Don't Eat the Children…

…they don't go well with martinis.

My Buddy April 30, 2010

As parent, I have constantly heard people tell me to “enjoy them [my kids] while they’re young because they won’t be small very long.”

While at times I wish that time would fly by fast – from the end of nap time to the beginning of bedtime – for the most part I really do feel like my kids are growing up way too fast. Take for instance, Hudson, my baby boy, is walking! He’s still in the take a few steps and fall on his fanny stage, but he’s doing it! He seems way too small to be taking big boy steps! It’s a very bittersweet time for Mama Bear. It’s just the beginning of Hudson’s journey to independence. Before long, he won’t need his mother to cuddle him, exchange sloppy baby kisses with him, feed him…

*Sigh*

He won’t be a year old until June but this year is already going by way too fast! I guess when you lose over half the amount of sleep you would normally get and self medicate with Chardonnays and Tanquerays, you kind of lose all sense of time. The next time I turn around, Hudson will have ladies lined up at the door, claws bared, poised to fight anything that gets between him and them. I’ve got to start working on my fighting skills!

As long as I am blessed with this precious boy in my life from a year to eternity (yes, I plan on living forever), I will take as many cuddles and sloppy kisses as I can get!

Hudson only a couple of weeks old

My buddy boy now!

 

One Response to “My Buddy”

  1. amanda6412 Says:

    The funny thing is, I just noticed, his head looks the same size in both pictures…


Leave a comment