Don't Eat the Children…

…they don't go well with martinis.

Letters From Prison: Part 5 May 15, 2010

Saturday March 20th 3:30 p.m.

Well today I got a new book. It’s about a chess board set with magical powers or something. It’s called “The Eight” by Katherine Neville. I haven’t started it yet, but I will after I write this letter.

How are the kids doing? How’s Hudson taking to Veronica? Vice versa? How’s work going Matt? I would imagine being a manager, it gets and stays pretty busy. You all still have the cats? Last I heard, your dogs are still crazy and wild! Ha!

Well, this morning I did my daily exercises, but not so hard core. I can afford to give my body a couple of days rest.

Did you all get my letters? What did you think of my poem? A little dark, if you ask me, but we’ll call it a work in progress.

My cell mate is beginning to get on my nerves. It’s like he’s living to “1-up” me on everything from eating to playing cards and exercising. He’s also getting bossy. This morning around 10:00 a.m. he was wanting me to yell down to get one of his “homies” attention. I said, “Nah, I’m good.” Then, as if on cue, he started in on the whole “chicken” bit. I said, “That doesn’t work on me.”  He was like “Okaaay, pussy.” I then said if he wanted to push his luck any further, I would beat his ass into a bloody pulp. He was all like, “I’m fucking with ya man!” I said, “I may be nice, but don’t fuck with me.” …This guy is like 120 pounds and full of solid bones. But he tries to boss the rest of his “homies” around in here.

I don’t need “homies” or the “hook up”. I don’t wanna get involved with prison stuff. Their “biz-niz” ain’t mine and my “biz-niz” ain’t theirs. At first my cell mate seemed cool. But once he tried to get Sue to make more calls to his dad…that ended everything. I told him that he would not use my mom like that ever again. He hasn’t tried anymore. What was he thinking? He could get away with using my family? Hells no! So now all me and my cell mate do is play cards or read or sleep. He now knows his limits with me.

I haven’t got into a fight yet, even tho a couple guys tried to taunt me. All I did was glance over at them and go about my “biz-niz”. yeah, they were like “fucking pussy, ain’t gonna do shit.” Nope, I won’t START anything, that’s stupid. that’s how you add on to your time. I’m not trying to do that. But, I will fight in self defense.

They got security cameras in here anyway. The last dude to start a fight has to do a month in here because he STARTED the fight. Usually when a fight occurs, it’s between two guys. To contain the “sitty”, they send in like 10 nameless cops to get everyone on the wall, those of us in cells to “get our faces into the grill.” Then both parties are cuffed up and led away. then life resumes as if nothing happened. Can’t we all just get along? Waaah!

Anyways, we didn’t get woke up this morning to “Holay Molay! But just right after lunch, some one got him started again, and I once more got a kick out of his goofiness!

I haven’t heard the Rolling Stones “I Can’t Get No” in a while, but I have that song running through my head right now… “I can’t GET no… sa-tis-fac-tion… I can’t get no!” and so on and so on. Maybe I’ll write a song while I’m in here.

One of these days, when I get outs, I’ll have to cook dinner. But, I trust Amanda’s more than my own cooking. Think I could get some fish tacos again? Think that could be a possibility? Think it’s my stomach talking? Well, either way, I look forward to getting out!

I love you all very very much! AND, we’ll see each other again!

Lots-o-love,

Z


 

3 Responses to “Letters From Prison: Part 5”

  1. JOHN PAUL KING BARON Says:

    hope the best for him Amanda, i pray he comes home soon… good luck and ill see ya soon. one last question? what jail is he in?

  2. Lemiegree Says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net


Leave a comment